tomschumann.reismee.nl

Second week, getting to grips

A second good afternoon to everyone, another update from the Sunny Island of Tenerife!

I have been here for 10 days now, how time flies. In regard to the first week, I've gotten to know the business a little more and I've expanded my social connections. All good, so far.

Let me start with a little school orientated information I've come across in my first days here. In regard to the assignments I've got from school, I will have to research further than Blue Explorers. Seeing as we are a small firm here, some things cannot be done from inside Blue Explorers, leaving me wondering where I can focus my assignments on. I found the answer fairly quickly: AquaLung. AquaLung supplies all material we use at Blue Explorers, making me very interested in investigating them further. This was also recommended by my supervisor, as they are a Wholesale who we come in to contact with regulary. Knowing I need to focus my gathering of information to this business, in close regard to what we do at Blue Explorers, made me feel comfortable and confident that I will be able to finish my assignments sufficiently. How this will progress, will be recorded in further blogs.

As to social life and getting by on regular basis, adapting to cultural differences and feeling satisfied… I have had no complaints so far. Social activities with the other dive schools prove to be fun and reoccuring, something I am very happy with. Contact with my coworkers is good and I feel a certain harmony when working here. I am learning how to do my part in helping this business run as smoothly as possible. I want to keep working hard and be more independent as the weeks go by. I'm still learning how to sell the initial experience and hopefully will even get to work towards an advanced diving certificate.

We have agreed upon the 40 hour working week being from 9 to 5 every day, differing between schoolwork in calm hours and full focus on work in busy periods. This allows me to work at the business and it makes sure that I have enough time to work on my assignments and ask questions where problems occur.

To end this second blog, I would like to share my readers with some positive information: I can now speak more than 2 words of Spanish. A small improvement, but something I would like to improve a lot in my time 'till the 5th of April.

Next week, update 3 will be available to you. Have a good week!


Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!