tomschumann.reismee.nl

First weeks of the new year

Welcome back to a new blog of my time in the beautiful Tenerife.

Unfortunately, the first weeks were not splendid. I was ill, a bad ear infection had struck me so I wasn't able to work very efficiently. To get enough hours in, I was working during these days. The main problem was that I was very limited in what I could do, as I was on medication and had to let my body rest. Fortunately, I have been fever, pain and stress-free for a week now. Not much to report bearing that in mind, I was just a sick note.

I did, however, get to meet new people in the meantime. New arrivials from all over the world have come to Abades to become Masters & Instructors, so socially I'm doing good. I've also made progress with my assignments and other core tasks, believing that I'll be done in the weeks of March. Spanish hasn't improved much as I've not been surrounded by many Spanish-speaking people in the meantime.

Further learning curves stretch all the way from this new industry I am in, to what I would like to do further on in life. I've learnt about what influences this industry and where problems come from & idea's how to solve these. Also the amount of people leaving their country behind to go and explore the world has inspired me, something people do not tend to do back home. I wonder if I will be doing something like this… it has got my curiosity.

Further school related stuff: hours are good, I've enough time for school and I've recorded enough information for the grant I've received (logbook, cost of rent etc).

Concluding the report, following a 2 week abscence due to illness, I wish you a good weekend and I'll write you next week.

Cheers!

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!