tomschumann.reismee.nl

Time is flying

Another good afternoon to all readers.

After a while of waiting to upload, I wanted to share a learning curve that has struck me like never before here; time passage. Because of the great weather, nice working days and positive people around me... I've been left wondering where all my time has gone and shocked at how much is left! Only two more months 'till the final day… and I've not even taken all my days off yet! (12 working days left). I will take some time of when family comes over, seeing as I've not seen them all for 3 months now. I'm looking forward to that next week.

The reason I've not uploaded last week is because there wasn't much news to report. Spanish speaking has still not taken flight as everybody around me seems to speak English and not even bother to speak Spanish. Unfortunately, I too feel less motivated to go out and learn the language. On the other side, my English has improved. To counter that, I've noticed my Dutch has suffered a slight setback! This is because I'm not speaking much Dutch, and I find myself making silly mistakes. I see the positives in this, but it will need some topping up when I return back to school.

Speaking of school, I'm awaiting feedback from my supervisor about the tasks I've already completed. There is no rush, as I am adjusting the tasks to the economical situation of BE. It is interesting to adapt the Wholesale part of the course with the practical and more touristic & Retail management side of the business. I feel i'm learning more than just one selected business, something I want to reflect in my assignments.

Further than this… No real news to report. I'm still happy at this business and life in Tenerife is good. I'm not missing home yet!!

See you all at the next upload.

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!