tomschumann.reismee.nl

Had a visit! Report of the last two weeks.

Good afternoon to all readers,

Last week I had some visitors! This meant that I took off some days and did not go to my work-placement as I still had many days to take off. As it stands, with the hours I have and the extra saturdays I have worked, I can go home in 4 weeks time. This means I need to finish up my schoolwork in the next week so I can have it all signed off in time.

As this story is supposed to reflect the past weeks of my internship here, I can say it has been a fun time. My family came to visit and I noticed something about myself. I really know the best parts of this Island and I could show them to places that were not crowded with tourists, but were hidden away! I really liked showing them around and overall seeing them again. I also managed to get some feedback regarding their thoughts of my personal growth.

They believe I've become a lot more grown-up and have an own voice more than before. I agree with them, seeing as they are points I realised myself too. It was good seeing them and knowing that there was progress to be seen by them. This motivates me to work further and keep improving myself. They also thought I was using my financial resources very well.

Regarding schoolwork I am busy rounding off my exams and asking for feedback and what I can improve or do differently. The only task giving me problems is Laws & Regulations, as the information I need to gather is very difficult to come by. This will be done after my other assignments have been finished, as I want to concentrate on these tasks first.

'Till next time!

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!