tomschumann.reismee.nl

Getting ready to finish

Another good morning to all readers,

Almost done in Tenerife... A hard but real truth, I need to go home soon. I have to say I'm gonna miss this place! The weather,, the people, the work, the way of living... It's going to be hard being home again. But, I do feel it is going to be good for me to come back to reality for a while. I feel I've learnt a lot here and it will be time for me to reflect upon what I have learnt back home. I will be able to live life as I have always done, only with extra additions to my life-experience.

I've already booked my flight home. By checking how many hours I've recorded in my logbook, checking how many extra days I've worked and what days I took off, I could calculate when my final day would be. It was a perfect match, Friday the 22nd of March. This meant my flight could be booked for the 23rd of March. I decided to book this quick date as it would save rent and one other specific reason… My car. I've found out my time here was so incredible due to the possibility of getting out of Abades frequently. This was Always possible via Yanou's car or my own rental car. Without this possibility, an almost claustrophobic thought was rushing to mind; I'm stuck in this village. By tackling this thought by undertaking actions, to defy odds and get my own car, I've had a much more pleasant time than I would have thought possible.

Furthermore, my schoolwork is being graded in the next two weeks. Finishing up some last work and processing feedback. I do feel as if my time here has come to an end. Well, almost. Two more weeks remain, in which I will finalise my assignments and say my goodbyes. I wonder how I will feel next week!

Until it is time to upload again… Have a good week.

Cheers,

Tom

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!