tomschumann.reismee.nl

Third week, new adventures

Another good afternoon!

Another week has gone by in an instant. I've enjoyed myself a lot in the meantime! As for social connections I am still very content with my placement here.

Getting straight back to the point of my work-placement here, I will elaborate on what I will be doing for the forseeable future. To get to further grips with the diving school and the service we sell, I am working toward my SSI Open Water Dive Certificate. This certificate means I can dive everywhere in the world to a depth of 12 meters. I also practice skills such as taking off my mask underwater, taking of the BCD device and taking the weight belt off. I am practicing these skills so I can assist the diving instructors on excursions, giving me more experience for the next part of my internship: sales.

To sell the experience and create new divers, you need to know what you are talking about. How do most people respond to the first dive? What equipment do you use? What are the costs? These are all questions that I need to know when going to sales. To get experience and use this in a commercial point of view, we have decided to get as many dives in as possible so I can use my experience in sales. This will be continued after I've done my first sales pitch.

Moving on to school tasks, I am preparing a programme for new employees to follow. I am doing this because it is the most relevant one for Blue Explorers to use as there are new employees coming in in a few weeks. They can follow the guidelines I set. I am following the logical order of the tasks, and I am happy I'm getting to do them so early in my internship. It is clear where I need to go if I have any questions, so I won't be stuck on a certain part for long.

As for my learning goals: I am speaking a lot of English and Spanish, so I hope my C2 level of English will be reached when I come back to school. I'm also practicing being more commercial when it comes to interested people around the diving school, something I feel I can still improve a lot on. More to come about these goals.

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!