tomschumann.reismee.nl

Fifth week, some changes

A good monday morning to all readers. Because of a busy day last Friday I decided to upload the new story this morning, reflecting on last week.

Unfortunately I had an ear infection, meaning I could not go near water. Therefore, I focussed on Spanish speaking skills and some extra schoolwork. I'm trying to make myself more fluent in basic Spanish, like getting my messages across when in a supermarket or when ordering something with a person who does not speak fluent English. It is difficult, but there is slight progress when compared to my first week.

When I went to sales, I practised my salesmanship at the hotels, speaking to representatives and potential customers. I received feedback regarding my way of speaking and what I could improve. I need to be more curious and work on my plan of action when it comes to selling the experiences. Busy weeks are coming in and I want to make the most of these opportunities.

In regard to social life, things are a bit different. Almost all people from the Tenerife Diving Academy have left, including people I spent a great deal of time with. It will be a new challenge to get back on top and figure out how I will spend my time, seeing as a great chunk has been removed. Luckily for me, there are still 2 friends left for at least 8 more weeks, so I have an easy introduction to the group that will come over after Christmas. I will be working during this busy period, meaning my holidays will simply shift up to when I want to spend this free time.

Furthermore, I am keeping myself busy with core tasks, doing a part of each task each day. This signals the end of the 5th blog and I am looking forward to the 6th week of this internship.

Be seeing you again! (:

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!